Grimes County DWI Defense Attorney

(936) 463-0077

Case Results
DWI Defense Practice Areas
Grimes DWI Defense
ALR Hearings
Breath and Blood Tests
DPS Hearings
DWI Defenses
DWI Resources
DWI with Injury
Felony DWI
Field Sobriety Tests
Frequently Asked Questions
Multiple DWI Offenses
Occupational Driver's Licenses
Out of State DWI
Underage DWI
Criminal Defense
Contact Us
NAME:
EMAIL:
PHONE:
--
CLIENT:
TELL US ABOUT YOUR CASE:
Douglas Wayne AtkinsonClients’ ChoiceAward 2017 10.0Douglas Wayne Atkinson
322 Metcalf Street, Conroe, TX 77301

936.463.0077

Click here to see our latest news.
Watch our videos.
Conroe Texas Criminal Defense Lawyer Why Hire Doug Atkinson Why Hire Doug Atkinson Fees & Payments Case Results Contact Us

DWI Attorney: Challenging Your Grimes County DWI Charge

Breath and Blood Tests in Texas

When arrested for driving while intoxicated (DWI) in Grimes County, Texas, a driver will be asked to submit to a breath test or blood test to determine his or her breath alcohol or blood alcohol level. If this is at or above .08%, the driver will be charged with DWI. If a driver refuses to submit to a breath or blood test, his or her license may be suspended by the Texas Department of Public Safety (DPS) for 180 days for a first offense.

Grimes County DWI attorney Doug Atkinson can help. If you were arrested for DWI and refused or failed blood or breath testing, you will need an experienced defense attorney to protect your rights and fight by your side to contest your charges and help you avoid license suspension or worse. As an experienced attorney, Doug Atkinson is familiar with defending clients against breath test and blood test results. These tests are often faulty and may be administered incorrectly, leading to a false reading. Attorney Atkinson is also familiar with defending clients who have been accused of refusing chemical testing.

Blood and Breath Test Defense Lawyer Serving Grimes County

No matter the particular circumstances of your DWI charges and breath test or blood test results, DWI defense lawyer Doug Atkinson can review your unique situation and determine what he can do to help you. Under Texas drunk driving law, you may face a number of penalties for having a blood alcohol concentration of .08% or greater while operating a motor vehicle. Fines, jail time, community service, probation and license suspension may be part of a DWI sentence. For refusing a blood test or breath test, under Texas Implied Consent law you may face license suspension for 180 days, for a first refusal.

However, you are granted an ALR hearing before your license is suspended or revoked. You must schedule this hearing within 15 days of your DWI arrest, or your license will be suspended automatically. Defense lawyer Doug Atkinson can schedule and represent you at your ALR hearing, to help you reach a better outcome and have the opportunity to keep your driving privileges.

Doug Atkinson takes on DWI, felony DWI, underage DWI, DWI with injury, multiple DWI and out of state DWI cases throughout all of Grimes County, including in Anderson, Bedias, Iola, Navasota, Todd Mission, Richards, Shiro and Stoneham.

Did you fail a breath or blood test, or were you accused of refusing chemical testing in Grimes County? Contact DWI lawyer Douglas W. Atkinson today!

Douglas W. Atkinson - Grimes County DWI Lawyer
Located at 322 Metcalf Street Conroe, TX 77301. View Map
Phone: (936) 463-0077
Website: