Grimes County DWI Defense Attorney

(936) 463-0077

Case Results
DWI Defense Practice Areas
Grimes DWI Defense
ALR Hearings
Breath and Blood Tests
DPS Hearings
DWI Defenses
DWI Resources
DWI with Injury
Felony DWI
Field Sobriety Tests
Frequently Asked Questions
Multiple DWI Offenses
Occupational Driver's Licenses
Out of State DWI
Underage DWI
Criminal Defense
Contact Us
NAME:
EMAIL:
PHONE:
--
CLIENT:
TELL US ABOUT YOUR CASE:
Douglas Wayne AtkinsonClients’ ChoiceAward 2017 10.0Douglas Wayne Atkinson
322 Metcalf Street, Conroe, TX 77301

936.463.0077

Click here to see our latest news.
Watch our videos.
Conroe Texas Criminal Defense Lawyer Why Hire Doug Atkinson Why Hire Doug Atkinson Fees & Payments Case Results Contact Us

Grimes County DWI Lawyer

Defending Clients at Their DPS Hearing

You have been arrested for DWI in Grimes County, Texas. Did you know that you only have 15 days from the date of your arrest to contact the Texas Department of Public Safety (DPS) and schedule an administrative hearing regarding the suspension or revocation of your driver’s license? If you fail to schedule your DPS hearing, you will face automatic license suspension regardless of the outcome of your criminal court case.

Grimes County DWI attorney Douglas W. Atkinson is experienced in representing clients who have been arrested for DWI. His aggressive representation at your DPS hearing (also referred to as an ALR hearing) can make all the difference in the outcome of both your hearing and your criminal court case as well. Attorney Atkinson may be able to argue your case and enter evidence which can be used in your criminal case, and the preparation that he undergoes for your hearing will benefit his ability to argue your case in court.

About Grimes County DPS Hearings

At your DPS hearing, your license suspension will be determined upon a preponderance of evidence (meaning it is more than likely) that:

  • There was probable cause for your arrest
  • You were driving the car
  • You were arrested and were notified of the consequences of refusing a breath or blood test
  • You refused breath or blood testing or failed the test (had a blood alcohol concentration of .08% or greater)

If the hearing officer finds it more than likely that the above occurred, your license will be suspended. For a first DWI offense, this suspension will last for 90 days. For a first refusal to submit to a blood or breath test, this suspension will last for 180 days.

DWI Attorney for Grimes County, Texas

Doug Atkinson is an experienced DWI defense lawyer who knows the ins and outs of Texas drunk driving offenses. He can help you at your DPS hearing if it is regarding felony DWI, DWI with injury, multiple DWI or underage DWI charges. We take on cases throughout all of Grimes County, including in Anderson, Bedias, Iola, Todd Mission, Navasota, Stoneham and Shiro.

Contact Grimes County DPS hearing lawyer Doug W. Atkinson regarding your DWI charges and license suspension hearing.

Douglas W. Atkinson - Grimes County DWI Lawyer
Located at 322 Metcalf Street Conroe, TX 77301. View Map
Phone: (936) 463-0077
Website: