Grimes County DWI Defense Attorney

(936) 463-0077

Case Results
DWI Defense Practice Areas
Grimes DWI Defense
ALR Hearings
Breath and Blood Tests
DPS Hearings
DWI Defenses
DWI Resources
DWI with Injury
Felony DWI
Field Sobriety Tests
Frequently Asked Questions
Multiple DWI Offenses
First Offense DWI
Second Offense DWI
Third Offense DWI
Fourth Offense DWI
Occupational Driver's Licenses
Out of State DWI
Underage DWI
Criminal Defense
Contact Us
NAME:
EMAIL:
PHONE:
--
CLIENT:
TELL US ABOUT YOUR CASE:
Douglas Wayne AtkinsonClients’ ChoiceAward 2017 10.0Douglas Wayne Atkinson
322 Metcalf Street, Conroe, TX 77301

936.463.0077

Click here to see our latest news.
Watch our videos.
Conroe Texas Criminal Defense Lawyer Why Hire Doug Atkinson Why Hire Doug Atkinson Fees & Payments Case Results Contact Us

Grimes County DWI Lawyer

Assisting Clients with Their First DWI Offense

Even if you have a clean criminal record, a DWI arrest and conviction can have serious consequences. A first offense DWI may result in imprisonment, probation, license suspension, fines, and other penalties. You will need a defense lawyer to help you avoid a conviction and maximum penalties for this offense.

Grimes County DWI attorney Doug Atkinson is experienced in helping clients who have been arrested for a first DWI offense in and around Grimes County, Texas. Even if there is evidence against you, such as failed field sobriety tests or a failed breath or blood test, attorney Atkinson understands how to make the law work in your favor and contest the results of these tests.

First DWI Offenses & Penalties in Grimes County, Texas

A conviction for a first DWI offense may result in the following penalties:

  • Fine of up to $2,000
  • 72 hours to 6 months in jail
  • 24 hours to 100 hours of community service
  • DWI probation for 2 years
  • 1 year license suspension

First time offenders may be granted probation in lieu of jail time, which may include drug/alcohol evaluation, DWI education classes, MADD Victim Impact Panel, a monthly fee of $25 to $40 and community service. After a first DWI conviction, you may apply for an occupational driver’s license after a certain time period, if you meet particular requirements.

Douglas W. Atkinson takes on DWI cases for first-time offenders throughout all of Grimes County, Texas, including in Anderson, Bedias, Iola, Navasota, Todd Mission, Richards, Shiro and Stoneham. If you are looking for an attorney who has the experience, tenacity and knowledge to provide you with a positive case outcome, you have come to the right place.

Contact Grimes County DWI lawyer Douglas W. Atkinson today in regard to your first DWI offense and how we can defend your rights.

Douglas W. Atkinson - Grimes County DWI Lawyer
Located at 322 Metcalf Street Conroe, TX 77301. View Map
Phone: (936) 463-0077
Website: