Grimes County DWI Defense Attorney

(936) 463-0077

Case Results
DWI Defense Practice Areas
Grimes DWI Defense
ALR Hearings
Breath and Blood Tests
DPS Hearings
DWI Defenses
DWI Resources
DWI with Injury
Felony DWI
Field Sobriety Tests
Frequently Asked Questions
Multiple DWI Offenses
First Offense DWI
Second Offense DWI
Third Offense DWI
Fourth Offense DWI
Occupational Driver's Licenses
Out of State DWI
Underage DWI
Criminal Defense
Contact Us
NAME:
EMAIL:
PHONE:
--
CLIENT:
TELL US ABOUT YOUR CASE:
Douglas Wayne AtkinsonClients’ ChoiceAward 2017 10.0Douglas Wayne Atkinson
322 Metcalf Street, Conroe, TX 77301

936.463.0077

Click here to see our latest news.
Watch our videos.
Conroe Texas Criminal Defense Lawyer Why Hire Doug Atkinson Why Hire Doug Atkinson Fees & Payments Case Results Contact Us

DWI Defense Lawyer in Grimes County

Second Offense DWI Charges in Texas

Have you been arrested for DWI in Grimes County, Texas? If this is your second DWI offense, you may be facing harsh penalties. Any prior driving while intoxicated conviction can count, meaning that an offense which occurred more than 10 years ago will still show up on your record and cause you to face increased penalties for your current DWI charges!

As an experienced and knowledgeable Grimes County DWI attorney, Doug Atkinson is dedicated to representing clients arrested for a second offense DWI. He understands that defending these charges can be more difficult because the defendant has a prior conviction on his or her record, but he takes this in stride as he dedicates the necessary time and effort to representing his clients to the best of his ability.

Second DWI Offenses and Penalties in Grimes County, Texas

A second DWI offense is a Class A Misdemeanor, and the following penalties may be assessed for a conviction:

  • 30 days to 1 year in jail
  • Fine of up to $4,000
  • 180 day to 2 year license suspension
  • 80 to 200 hours of community service

You have only 15 days to contact the Texas Department of Public Safety (DPS) after your second DWI offense to schedule an ALR hearing. If you do not schedule this hearing within 15 days of the date of your DWI arrest or the date that you received your notice of suspension in the mail, the DPS may suspend your driver’s license 40 days after the date of your arrest. DWI defense lawyer Doug Atkinson is able to provide aggressive representation for clients at their ALR hearings and also during the criminal court process.

DWI attorney Doug Atkinson takes on second offense DWI cases throughout all of Grimes County, Texas, including in Anderson, Iola, Bedias, Navasota, Todd Mission, Stoneham, Richards and Shiro.

Contact Grimes County DWI lawyer Doug Atkinson regarding your second DWI offense and how we can help you fight a conviction.

Douglas W. Atkinson - Grimes County DWI Lawyer
Located at 322 Metcalf Street Conroe, TX 77301. View Map
Phone: (936) 463-0077
Website: