Grimes County DWI Defense Attorney

(936) 463-0077

Case Results
DWI Defense Practice Areas
Grimes DWI Defense
ALR Hearings
Breath and Blood Tests
DPS Hearings
DWI Defenses
DWI Resources
DWI with Injury
Felony DWI
Field Sobriety Tests
Frequently Asked Questions
Multiple DWI Offenses
First Offense DWI
Second Offense DWI
Third Offense DWI
Fourth Offense DWI
Occupational Driver's Licenses
Out of State DWI
Underage DWI
Criminal Defense
Contact Us
NAME:
EMAIL:
PHONE:
--
CLIENT:
TELL US ABOUT YOUR CASE:
Douglas Wayne AtkinsonClients’ ChoiceAward 2017 10.0Douglas Wayne Atkinson
322 Metcalf Street, Conroe, TX 77301

936.463.0077

Click here to see our latest news.
Watch our videos.
Conroe Texas Criminal Defense Lawyer Why Hire Doug Atkinson Why Hire Doug Atkinson Fees & Payments Case Results Contact Us

Grimes County DWI Defense Lawyer

DWI Attorney Handling Third Offense Cases in Grimes County

A third DWI is a felony DWI offense. A conviction may result in a minimum state prison term of 2 years, with a maximum term being 10 years. In Texas, the court can consider all prior DWI convictions, no matter how long ago they may have occurred. Therefore, you may find yourself facing felony DWI charges because of DWI convictions that occurred when you were a teenager or young adult.

If you have been arrested for drunk driving, and you already have two prior convictions on your record, Grimes County DWI lawyer Douglas W. Atkinson may be able to help you. Since 1998, attorney Atkinson has been representing clients facing criminal charges in Texas. His practice is dedicated exclusively to criminal defense, and his knowledge of Texas drunk driving law, APR hearings and Department of Public Safety proceedings enables him to secure positive results in a number of cases where other attorneys may not to be able to succeed.

Get Help for Your Third Drunk Driving Offense in Grimes County, TX

A third offense DWI is a Third Degree Felony, and a conviction for this offense may result in the following penalties:

  • 2 to 10 years in state prison
  • Fine of up to $10,000
  • License suspension for 2 years
  • 160 to 600 hours in community service

Additionally, rehabilitative treatment is often mandated for third DWI offense conviction, as well as an in-patient incarceration program called Substance Abuse Felony Probation (SAFP). SAFP includes confinement in a state facility and then a probationary period lasting up to 10 years.

When facing felony DWI charges, you need to place your case in the hands of someone you can trust. DWI attorney Doug Atkinson gives his clients the personalized attention and one-on-one service that they need in order to address their unique concerns and help them reach the best outcome possible.

He takes on third offense DWI cases throughout all of Grimes County, including in Anderson, Iola, Navasota, Bedias, Todd Mission, Shiro, Stoneham and Richards.

Contact Grimes County DWI attorney Doug Atkinson today regarding your third DWI offense arrest and charges.

Douglas W. Atkinson - Grimes County DWI Lawyer
Located at 322 Metcalf Street Conroe, TX 77301. View Map
Phone: (936) 463-0077
Website: